AGNR Groups

Web Groups for the College of Agriculture &
Natural Resources and Affiliates

Deleting Content

How do I delete a page?

Instead of deleting your content, unpublish it.

In our sites, we archive all old content in case we need it again in the future. So instead of deleting old pages, we unpublish them. Unpublishing makes content unavailable to anyone but the original page author.

Learn how to unpublish content.

The same holds true for uploaded files. These cannot be unpublished, but they can be overwritten with a new file of the same name.

If you have a large number of files you no longer need, please contact the Web Development Team. We will check to ensure that the files are no longer in use, and can delete them for you. Please use this option sparingly!